from dalia, 18 newlight


Master Lanisen,

I wish to apologize for the way we parted the other night. I had no wish to trouble and I am afraid I caused you to be shamed by Sir Colin and Lady Avery in their requests for me to look after you. I am afraid I am leaving for Coghill soon. I am sorry I will not be able to apologize in person.

Though it has not been by my hand, I am sorry for all the trouble you have had to deal with. I wish you well and pray to the Lion he will protect you, Sir Colin and all those at Anvard. I pray justice be done and Aaron be served his just due.

Your friend, (I hope?) Dalia

P.S. I wanted to say earlier, but I’m afraid I never had the nerve. I think you were very brave to serve in the Battle.

Leave a Reply

