to jana, 6 windbirth 1017


Jana,

Do you want me to come? I have been reading your letters again and I am not sure. I do not want to come if you do not want me to come. I want to be a Help but it is very complicated and I am very afraid that I will hurt more than I help, especially if you do not want me to be there. Would you say plainly when you write again so that I know? If you want me to come, is Raingiver when the passes are clear all right?

Please do not worry about putting me anywhere. When we visited before we stayed in a cave that was very dry and nice and I had thought on staying there again. I do not know about what to tell Myrd. I do not want to ask you to lie to him. If you think it would be all right to tell him the truth, that would be best, maybe. But you know him and I do not, anymore.

I will look for something for Tristrin from Chesterton.

Lanisen

Leave a Reply

