to megren, 10 treeturn 1017


Meg,

I don’t know how to write about this.

I did not leave to end the conversation; it is only that you were hurting me and I was hurting you and I could not find where it ended. It seems that things have been Bad for a very long time and I did not know, and I do not know when the bad times began, and I do not know how to sort the times that were Good from the times that were bad, and I wonder now if it was not bad all along. I am sorry for it.

I do not know what else to say except that I am trying very hard to do better, and to help and not take, and to not hurt anybody else the way I have hurt you. I am sorry I did not know how to be a friend.

I hope you are well.

Lanisen

Leave a Reply

